2015 Azalea Orthopedics All-Star High School Classic

Calendar March 31, 2015
2015 Azalea Orthopedics All-Star High School Classic


Join Azalea in celebrating local excellence in youth sports for the 12th Annual Azalea Orthopedics All-Star High School Classic.

Doors open at 5 p.m. with the girls’ game tipping off at 5:30 and the boys’ at about 7.

Adult tickets at $6 and children under 10 are only $3. All proceeds benefit the Bethesda Health Clinic in Tyler, Texas.

RSVP on Facebook and tell your friends!

The Girls

The Girls East team will be coached by Keith Smith of Longview High School.

East team members include: 5-6 guard Alexes Bell of Tatum, 5-11 forward/post Tyisha Washington of Clarksville, 5-9 guard Alison Nutt of West Rusk, 6-2 post/forward Sky-Lynn Holmes of Pine Tree, 5-8 guard/forward Raven Chism of Longview, 6-2 post/forward Shaundrea Rhymes of Pittsburg, 6-1 post/forward Ashton Ates of Whitehouse, 5-10 guard McKinna Seahorn of Harmony, 5-6 guard Macie Arrington of Alba-Golden and 5-5 guard Antreanna Brooks of Robert E. Lee.

Laura Jenkins of Martins Mill High School will coach the West. She led the Lady Mustangs to the Class 2A state championship.

West team members include: 6-0 forward/post Dominique Thompson of Alto, 5-9 post/forward DaMonica Franklin of Jacksonville, 5-10 guard Amia Wickware of John Tyler, 5-8 guard Madison Spears of Cayuga, 6-1 forward/post Cheyenne Brown of Martins Mill, 5-9 forward/post Nai’Koshia Handsborough, 6-0 forward/post Madison McCaffity of Canton, 5-9 guard Hannah Jameson of Edgewood, 5-7 guard Bri Warren of Brownsboro and 5-6 guard Latesha Gray of Frankston.

The Boys

The Boys East squad will be led by coach Eric Hicks of Rivercrest.

East team members include: 6-6 forward/post Trevor Gunter of Grace Community, 6-4 guard Trey Conrod of Kilgore, 6-3 forward/post DaTraeveon Rockwell of Mount Pleasant, 6-2 forward/post Angel Marroquin of New Summerfield, 5-10 guard Anthony Pena of Rivercrest, 5-11 guard Shimar Jones of Marshall, 5-11 guard Evan Henry of Quitman, 5-10 guard Dequan Batiste of Nacogdoches, 5-11 guard Ki’Untrez O’Quinn of Longview and 6-3 guard/forward Keondre Traylor of Pittsburg.

All Saints Episcopal’s Eddie Francis, who led his Trojans to the TAPPS Class 4A championship game, will coach the West.

West team members include: 6-0 guard Kevin Parish of Palestine, 6-1 guard Chris Givens of Brownsboro, 6-2 guard Jah Golden of Wills Point, 6-2 guard Grant Hanks of Bullard Brook Hill, 6-7 forward/post Randy Flowers of Cross Roads, 6-6 forward/post Collin Craft of Lufkin Hudson, 6-0 guard Aston Francis of All Saints, 6-4 guard Jaired Maddox of All Saints, 6-7 forward/post Dalton Burleson of Mabank, 6-3 forward/post J’Michael Jasper of John Tyler and 6-0 guard DeMontrey Ragsdale of Jacksonville.

All players are nominated by their high school coaches and are selected by an All-Star selection panel.

Share this on: